CREWS Team

Our team consists of professionals, trainees, and collaborators across a wide range of disciplines and institutions. We actively seek out collaboration whenever possible to help advance the science of resilience and well-being.

New Member Information Form: Please complete this short form.

Coordinating Committee

Barry Rothschild, MD


Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics- Critical Care and Palliative Care Medicine
Medical College of Wisconsin
crothschild@mcw.edu

Amy Olen, PhD


Assistant Professor

Translation & Interpreting Studies


University of Wisconsin- Milwaukee
amytolen@uwm.edu

W. Hobart Davies, PhD


Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

hobart@uwm.edu

K. Jane Lee, MD, MA


Associate Professor, Pediatrics (Complex Care) and Bioethics & Medical Humanities
Medical College of Wisconsin
kjlee@mcw.edu

Amy Newman, PhD, RN, CPNP-PC


Assistant Professor
Marquette University College of Nursing

amy.newman@marquette.edu

Matt Scanlon, MD, CPPS


Professor of Pediatrics- Critical Care Medical College of Wisconsin

mscanlon@mcw.edu

Jeffrey Karst, PhD


Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Section of Pediatric Psychology and Developmental Medicine
Medical College of Wisconsin
jkarst@mcw.edu

Rachel Neff Greenley, PhD

Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology

Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science

rachel.greenley@rosalindfranklin.edu

CREWS Team Members

Stacee Lerret, PhD


Associate Professor
Medical College of Wisconsin
slerret@mcw.edu

Kristin K. Magner, CPNP-AC/PC, APNP


Critical Care Pediatric Nurse Practitioner, Lead Advanced Practice Provider for Medical Oncology Critical Care Medical College of Wisconsin/ Children’s Wisconsin

kmagner@mcw.edu

Katie Balistreri, MS


4th Year Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
balist78@uwm.edu

Julia Tager


Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
jbtager@uwm.edu

Ansley Kenney, MS


Clinical Psychology PhD Student

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee



aekenney@uwm.edu

Jessi L. Schnell, MD, MPH


Assistant Professor of Pediatrics [Complex Care]
Medical College of Wisconsin
jschnell@mcw.edu

Meghan Howe, BA


Graduate Student

Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science



meghan.howe@my.rfums.org

Maura A Brophey, MSN, CPNP-PC, APNP


Nurse Practitioner, Complex Care Program


Children’s Wisconsin

mbrophey@mcw.edu


Jacquelyn Smith, PhD


Assistant Professor of Pediatrics [Division of Pediatric Psychology and Developmental Medicine]

Primary Services: Endocrinology, Asthma, and Consultation/Liaison

Medical College of Wisconsin

JSmith@chw.org


Michele Polfuss, PhD, RN, CPNP-AC/PC


Associate Professor – UW-Milwaukee

Joint Research Chair in the Nursing of Children


Children’s Wisconsin/UW-Milwaukee

mpolfuss@uwm.edu

Norah L. Johnson PhD, RN, CPNP-PC, FAAN

Associate Professor

Pediatric Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Program Director


Member Pediatiric Nursing Consoritum of Milwaukee – CREWS rep


Marquette University College of Nursing


norah.johnson@marquette.edu

Astrida Kaugars, Ph.D


Associate Professor of Psychology


Marquette University


astrida.kaugars@marquette.edu


Gabby Holtman, MSN, CPNP-AC, FNP-BC


APN Fellow, Pediatric Critical Care


Children's Hospital of Wisconsin & Medical College of Wisconsin


Post-Master's DNP Student, University of Illinois - Chicago


gholtman@mcw.edu



Rachel Ashworth, MD


Assistant Professor- Pediatric Critical Care


Medical College of Wisconsin


rashworth@mcw.edu

Madeline Johnson, B.A.


Clinical Psychology Doctoral Student


University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

mljohns@uwm.edu

Johanna Michlig, B.A.


Psychology Doctoral Student

Marquette University

johanna.michlig@marquette.edu

Jasmine C. Dowell, MD


Assistant Professor of Pediatric Critical Care


Children’s Wisconsin & Medical College of Wisconsin


jdowell@mcw.edu